Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 28th, 2006

Heart Of A Mommy


Ever since the arrival of Ethyl, I have been a huge fusspot. I fuss over the cloths she wears, things she uses, food she eats, snacks we give, language spoken to her and behaviour in front of her.

I believe there are also many other Mommies out there like me, I know I am not alone!

Under the influence of Mom, I am always very careful of the food I introduce her and the food she takes especially before she blew her first candle.

I always bring a thermo flask with her porridge with me wherever I go. Even to MIL’s place, I still bring it with me.

This is to ensure that she gets proper feedings even when we were not at home. These days, feeding is so much easier as she eats, and prefers to chew adult food like rice, meat and pasta. In every meal, I try to give her something more balanced, but no veggies from outside food, except home cooked.

Ethyl seems to know and understand where we are coming from. She knows she can’t snack before meals, and this is to ensure that she eats more rice and also to refrain her from cultivating a bad habit of snacking before meals.

I know I may sound very domineering as to wanting my girl to follow what we deem is good. We have been trying our best to loosen our apron string. It wasn’t easy, but we are trying.

Ethyl enjoys and is used to having soup with her meals, so do I! It’s because Mom always boil soup for us.

When we know that she wasn’t feeling well, we would refrain her from “dangerous” food that will worsen her ailment. Thank goodness I am still breastfeeding Ethyl, it helps to build her body constitution.

I have not been expressing any breast milk, Ethyl takes direct from the source. I find that it works better this way. At least the milk wasn’t chilled and there are no other equipments involved to “assist” in breeding bacteria.

Now, she is a little girl, no longer a baby. I know it is a cliche to say this, but…time really flies!

She even ask Dad to bring her shopping this morning! And for the whole day, she has been telling everyone “go shopping”! *slaps forehead*

Time spent with her seems so little these days because I started working. However, I do treasure every second I get to spend with her.

All Mommies just love to see our little one flourish isn’t it?

Read Full Post »