Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 14th, 2006

The Difference – SAHM & FTWM

I have been comparing the two differences alot lately. Which is more fulfilling, and which weighs more. Needless to say, nurturing and being able to spend quality and quantity time with our little one can never be compared to the latter.

As a SAHM, my bosses are my girl and of course, my Hubby. My role is like a maid’s besides…

I remembered the times when I spent my days 24×7 with Ethyl. It never fails to bring a smile across my face. It’s true that I miss it, and I really hope to be able to watch her grow every second!

Buzzing in and out of NTUC, in and out the kitchen, bathing little girl, household chores keeps my day occuppied to the max. Nonetheless, it is still a very good experience.

Some friends gave remarks like…”Hey, you are a housewife at this age? You are in your mid twenties…a long way ahead”. Yes, those who said these weren’t Mommies, nor were they married. They’ll never understand the fact that, once this phase is gone, it’ll never returned.

When I started working, things were so different. Every moment with Ethyl becomes integral and if I have to work late, I’d definitely rush home to get to interact with her before she turns in. If I couldn’t make it, I’ll weep silently in my bath. Sounds silly right? I dare admit that till now, I still do that!

At a point of time, I refused to call home to Mom and check on what she’s doing. No doubt she’s in good hands, it will still be so satisfying for me just to hear her sweet voice! To be frank, I had to hold back my tears whenever I heard her over the phone. The misses were too much to bear! ARGH!!!

There is also advantages being a FTWM. I am more socially active, not confined to myself and with other mommies. I am more confident. I need not report to Brian on my expenditure that much (he still frowns whenever he sees me carrying shopping loots bags.

I will still be working, as Brian has been telling me to start taking Yomeishu or DOM to build up my body and I have also started taking folic acid religiously. Know what gonna happen next? I won’t join in the crowd in having a golden piglet though. 🙂

Just in case Ethyl’s prediction comes true, I will still work but hopefully not like what she says…

Read Full Post »

Ethyl Talks About BOYS!!!

Amazing isn’t it? At barely 25mo, she starts talking to me about boys! *slap forehead*

Young lady woke up this morning and told me “Mommy, I hug Jovan (her classmate). I like Jovan.” Golly, she said she LIKE? I bet she must have dreamt of her little boy-friend.

When I tried to probe, she cheekily said “I like to play with Jovan”. Follow-on, she said “I also hug Amos. “Mommy, I have 2 Amos, I like Amos too”. *nearly fainted*

“You like Amos and Jovan?”

*nodding her head and sheepishly she replied* “yessss”

Wonder how will her Daddy reacts when he hears this! My little girl is beginning to have boy-friends? That’s how fast kids grow!

Read Full Post »

Ho! Ho! Ho!

While most kids love christmas and Santa, my little girl is slightly different. She loves christmas trees, loves snowman, snow, loves cakes, cookies and of course pressies….but NOT Santa! Hmm…whenever she sees Santa, she was never excited, nor will she want to go near him. Strange hor?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Last saturday, after our blogging Mommies’ (and Daddies’) meet, we took a nap and met up with my Little girl is happy and excited when she see so many people crowding around those christmas trees and taking pictures!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
See how worried she is when she takes a pix with the “reindeers” alone!

I always enjoy having the company of my loved ones. Call me mushy, I simply loves telling them how much I love them and how much they meant to me! I guess Brian is somehow affected by me. I do “catch” him telling Ethyl how much she meant to him and he sometimes tells me the same!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Christmas is round the corner! I haven’t gotten any pressies yet…I have got some for Ethyl though…What shall I buy for them this year? What a headache!

Read Full Post »