Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 17th, 2007

A yearly event that I would look forward to, as this marks another year of being a proud parent to my darling daughter. Had the intention to bake her birthday cake, but I was really too plagued by fatigue and laziness…and so, I told my darling we shall hunt for a cake instead.

She nodded happily and told me she wanted strawberry shortcake, Pooh and friends, Mickey mouse, hello kitty, Hi 5 etc…

In the end, I turned on my notebook and started surfing for nice cakes…she spotted a simple cake for her school, Dora goes to school. It’s apt for her as she is a little girl who went to school, and at the same time, she is adorable carry her own school bag. 🙂

Since she choosed that, I obliged and respected her decision. Hubby thought the cake was too plain, but I thought what matters is the birthday girl loves the cake and I believe she will enjoy her birthday celebration!

Now, it’s the birthday favours hunting time. Ethyl has been receiving lotsa goody bags from her friends, which they contained sweets, biscuits and tidbits. At thois age, I really think too much is not ideal. Thus I will be hunting for some colouring/drawing materials within our budget for her friends instead.

Ethyl has been happily telling people that her birthday is coming. I can sense her joy and she had waited for her turn patiently…It’s next month!!! Not too far away…Baby, I want you to have a blessed birthday!

I will still bake a cake for her lunar birthday, and of course, a simple celebration for us at home. 🙂

Read Full Post »