Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2007

Heart Melting Moment…

Ethyl saw me feeling queasy and uneasy about being bloated and complaining of the pain…she lifted up my top, pat my belly and said, “baby, good boy…don’t make Mommy sick ok? If not Mommy don’t love you…be good ok?”

Read Full Post »

Rants

This pregnancy seems a tougher one…though no morning sickness, I am fatigue and restless. My backaches quite a bit, tummy aches when I move too much, carry Ethyl too much 😦

I do not really have the joy when I first had Ethyl, I do not feel excited, but disgusted at times because of the queasy feeling, the headaches, backaches etc…I hope this pregnancy will fly past!!!

Read Full Post »

Bedtime Chat

The indulgence the Mom and daughter gets when theman went reservist is bedtime chat. I call it an indulgence because Ethyl gets to sleep at my bed, and I will have her telling me her feelings. This seldom happen when Hubby is around.

She would snuggle up close to me, touching my face, stroking my hair…likewise, I would do the same. She would ask me if I love her, well of course, I do! This can’t be measured, and I would always reassure her that she is the darling of my life.

Last night, she looked at me and asked me some questions. Simple, yet difficult to answer questions. “Mommy, why you always never come back early (from work)?”, “Mommy, you working tomorrow?”, Mommy, can don’t go work work? I miss you so much!”.

I tried to explain to her in simpler terms, but I know she is not satisfied with the answer, eventhough she knew that we had not much choice at this point of time.

Nonetheless, I am glad that she tells me how she felt. I really treasure the time we spent together…Mommy will try my very best for you, Ethyl!

Read Full Post »